8 months!

Today is exactly 2 months from my due date.

It’s also just a few days shy of Woah Baby’s first anniversary, which I started as a private blog on the day I went off birth control – the first step in Zach’s and my master plan to make a person. Watch for a special anniversary give-away on Woah Baby! next week to celebrate!

What tuned me into the 2-month mark was an email from our birth assistant, Claudia, reminding me to set up our 36-week homevisit with her. She comes to our place to check that we’ve got our supplies, see the layout of the house, and discuss our plans for the birthday. Cue the breathless, giggly nervousness that has characterized all major realizations throughout this gestation that THIS IS REALLY HAPPENING!

While it’s still a month from that milestone, I know that the time will fly. Between now and then I’ve got my last two major projects at work before beginning to transition things to other staff for my leave, I’ve got a baby shower or two to enjoy, a maternity photo shoot for myself, and a few photography jobs for clients (including a wedding to shoot at 8 1/2 months pregnant!).

36 weeks will be here before I know it.

THIS IS REALLY HAPPENING!

 

Leave a Reply

