Blogging at DC Metro Mom

A few weeks ago I responded to a call for blogging moms at DC Metro Moms, and was accepted as a regular feature blogger! My first post appeared yesterday. Please visit! Leave a comment if you’re so inclined. I’ll be posting there once a week or so, and will be sure to cross post here as well.

It’s National Simplify Your Life Week!

As Alanis quipped, β€œIsn’t it ironic?” I learn of the existence of National Simplify Your Life Week for the first time while I am just over 20 weeks pregnant with my first baby. My life seems the opposite of simplified right now. Monthly prenatal appointments, interviewing pediatricians, making sense of maternity leave, and measuring out our one-bedroom apartment to figure out the best way to arrange space for a crib feel anything but simple. I said as much to my husband last night, and his reply surprised me. Read More.

3 responses to “Blogging at DC Metro Mom

Leave a Reply

