I just can’t hardly wait…

…for this little one to get here.

I want to kiss toes and fall asleep snuggling and stare forever at big [brown?blue?gren?] eyes.Β  I want tiny fingers curled around mine. I want to sway in the sunlight with my arms full of wriggling baby person.

Till then… Red Bean is 16 weeks along and must be growing up a storm because my tummy is growing. I’ve got an avocado-sized baby now, with some hair coming in and toenails. When I lay in bed I can see the shape of my growing belly clearly, and some days I can feel the weirdness of having this new thing inside me. I’m close to not being able to wear my jeans anymore – even with my BeBand, just not comfortable. I made the leap and ordered two maternity things this weekend – a khaki skirt and pretty raspberry-colored top for work. I’m on the hunt for tunic-type tops too, that I can wear decently over comfortable leggings.

Also bought “The Happiest Baby on the Block”, recommended by several moms I know for tips on swaddling and other methods of calming newborns for comfort, sleep, and security. Sounds up my alley, and was under $10 on Amazon.

Ok… time for a snack, or as Hobbits would call it, second lunch. Tomato soup? Yes, please.

 

2 responses to “I just can’t hardly wait…

  • Elizabeth

    What a sweet post!!! It warmed my heart. πŸ™‚ Love this blog, Katie!!!

  • DragonKat

    Aww, thanks, Elizabeth! I’m like the guys in Flight of the Conchords – you’re my one fan! πŸ˜‰ Which just reminded me to start following Kristen Schaal on Twitter. (Sorry, sidetracked.)

    Isn’t that photo the most adorable thing you’ve ever seen? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

