Genetics

Your dad’s eyes are hazel. My eyes are brown.

Your dad would have to have two recessive genes to have hazel eyes instead of brown, which makes sense because his mom and dad both have not-brown eyes.

I have at least one dominant gene to have brown eyes, which I get from my dad, because his eyes are brown. My mom’s eyes are hazel and one brother got hazel eyes too, so Dad must have one recessive gene too. Hence I have one dominant and one recessive.

If your dad’s got two recessive eye color genes and I’ve got only one dominant gene, you, bunny, should come out with not-brown eyes. I’m betting on brown hair though.

 

Are you there yet?

2 responses to “Genetics

Leave a Reply

