But no.

After SIX days late (and three – obsessive much? – pregnancy tests) physical evidence flatly ruling out pregnancy commenced. No bunny this month. Here’s the thing though – I’m not crazy. I just used an old test the first time, one left over from a box purchased over a year ago when I thought I might be but wasn’t. So on the off chance the test was past its prime, we bought another box of two, and I used one that night. It was neg, but of course morning is the best time to test, and I was at that point five days late. Hence the third test. Plus a girl needs to know if she can drink or not, right. Turns out she can, for a couple more weeks. Which is pretty nice because we’re having a rare-this-winter warm spell and the balcony and a glass of wine are rocking my world right now.

Leave a Reply

